Best Brunch Ever

” Sitting in the midst of luscious greens in a small cozy like cottage. having brunch, sipping tea with the cold breeze settling on the skin, making small talks with my boys. That is Absolute BLISS!!!”

Exams are over for the term, I have had my parties with my friends. My hubby had taken the loving thoughts to book us a place at the Riders Cafe since 2 weeks ago via Chope Instant Reservations

51 Fairways Drive, Bukit Timah Saddle Club, phone bookings: +65 6466 9819, Closed on Mondays.

The moment I step in, I will say I fell in love with the place first before the food. The interior so cozy, my hubby got us a window seat where the boys can look out at the stable while having their food (Just a pity it was raining that day, not many horses to look at). Looking at the vast of greens, it doesn’t seem that I am in Singapore anymore. It just reminds us of The Village Green at Highfields that we use to frequent during our stay at Australia. 🙂 Thanks Hubby, I am loving it so much 🙂

The Interoir, Us and The Boys looking out into the Stables 🙂

The boys sure did enjoy themsleves watching a lady scrubbing down her house though it is a far cry from what they had experience at our home in Aussie where we stay across a range and them feeding the horses every evening with my apples and carrots. They thought that they could do the same here and kept asking us if we could feed it with apples and of course the answer was, “No…” :(.

The Horsy Taking its Bath

Anyway when our food came, it was WOW, Wow, wow….. At least for Clemens and I, our food were absoultely gorgeous. I had the Soft-shell crab egg benedict, while Clemens had ‘The Usual’ which is scramble eggs on toast with sussage and BACON. Yup Bacon is his favourite. 🙂 My egg benedict was absolute divine with the crunchiness of the soft-shell crab in each bite dipped in the runny yolk of the poached eggs. The fresh side greens keeps everything down without giving you the feeling of being over-fed. 🙂

My Soft-Shell Crab Egg Benedict, Clemens's 'The Usual' and Damir's Kiddy Meal

As for my hubby, he ordered the normal egg benedict which he thought was really normal and at the moment he still prefers the one we had at Forty-Hands. As for Damir, we thought we will get him the kids meal that sounded really yummy French Toast Drizzled with Chocolate Hazelnut Sauce topped with Marshmellows but in actual the smell and taste of cinnamon was abit over powering for his liking and not too much to my liking as well.

Hubby and our boys really busy eating 🙂

However overall, we still enjoyed ourelves, the atmosphere, the small talks we made to each other. Time seem to stop for us a little while then and my favourite are these:

Our Ever-sweet Damir

The Manly Clemens

The Boys Debating Who to Have the Last FRIES

Have I mention that the strawberry milkshake is great too but only a little too sweet? Whatever it is, we have decided that this shall be one of our hangouts from now. 🙂

This brunch is great because of who we are with. 🙂

~~~~~~

Possibly Related Posts:

Leave a Reply

