Tasty Tuesdays: Tuna Sandwich

It has been some time since I took part in Tasty Tuesdays. Anyway I have been lazy and had made some really easy peasy tuna sandwiches.

Easy peasy they might be but tuna sandwiches actually holds a very significant place in my heart as it is the 1st thing that I was taught to do at the age of 8 in a class activity together with my favourite form teacher – Mrs How. There were a few variations made: Plain tuna with shallots, tuna with black pepper and tuna with chopped chilli. They were all tasty but till today my favourite remains the black pepper as my kids can eat it too. However occasionally. I love the kick of chilli in these fishes too (which means I have to do a separate portion where I can be rather lazy about).

Anyway it is so simple that I think my boys can make it as well.

Here Is What You Need:

  • 1 Can Tuna (in oil or water)
  • 1 Tbs Mayonnaise
  • 1 Shallot (Chopped)
  • Black Paper (Optional)

Here Is How You Do It:

  1. Drain dry the tuna.
  2. Add in 1 tablespoon of Mayonnise.
  3. Add in some chopped shallots.
  4. Add some freshly grounded black pepper if you like it.

Then butter your bread, add some cleanly washed lettuce and spread the tuna mixture on it.

If not, you can pack this way for lunch too like how I did it for the Egg Mayo Sandwich.

1 of mine Tuna Sandwich Bentos I made sometime ago

** It is  important to pack in an ice-pack into the lunch bag to keep the greens fresh and crisp; and also prevent the mayonnaise in the tuna from turning bad in our hot humid weather. 

~~~~~~

Possibly Related Posts:

2 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesdays: Tuna Sandwich

Leave a Reply

