Farewell For the Season

*There is an update at the end. 🙂

Today it is time to say goodbye to all my colleagues. What is the feeling like? It is like a mix feeling of a tinge of sadness and happiness. A tinge of sadness because I am leaving some great friends and happiness because I am about to embark on another route of lesson which kind of excites me for now.

Well during my short stint here (9 months), I have to say that I have met and made several true friends who are always there to make me laugh and support me in time of needs. Along the way, I have also met people who are not quite like what they seem like. They may look aloof, arrogant and gives the ‘don’t-come-near-me’ vibe. But once you know them, it surprisingly turns out that they are loads of fun.

Whatever it is, this quote extracted from ‘Beautiful Quotes To Live By’, is some what kind of what I am feeling right now:

Some people come into your life for a SEASON,

because your turn has come to share, grow or learn.

 They bring you an experience of peace or make you laugh.

 They may teach you something you have never done.

 They usually give you an unbelievable amount of joy.

 Believe it, it is real.

 But only for a SEASON.

Thanks guys for making this season of mine such a memorable, fun-filled and many-lessons-learnt one.

Till we meet again, you guys will be much in my thoughts. And of course, I wish for us that we all get what we are looking for. 🙂

UPDATES !!

I was really touched and really on the verge of tears. After so many lunch, teabreak treats (the buffet, the  ghee tosai, the korean food and japanese lunch, etc….) for the entire week, I never expected to get this:

A White Envelope with Nicely Written Name 🙂 by Nicol

 With A Quirky Little Card chosen by Eric 🙂

And …… A Whole Lot of Well Wishes from the Entire Team + Some other close colleagues

But there is 1 extra who has so much to write that his wishes were on XL post-it notes. 🙂

Nevertheless, thanks guys and I love you guys to bits. All your well wishes have been locked in me. 🙂

P.S: This is the kind of half a cup of life I meant when I first set up this blog – The Struggles of Mix Feelings. 🙂

~~~~~~

Possibly Related Posts:

Leave a Reply

