Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary

If there is anything that I love to do, it is to browse through old photos especially the ones that we had taken during our stay in Australia. I guess you will have also guess by now that my hubby and I enjoy bringing our boys out and that one place my boys love is the Zoo.

Therefore it is not surprising at all that our very first outing in Australia is to visit Koalas at the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary.

708 Jesmond Road, Fig Tree Pocket Qld 4069, AUSTRALIA, Telephone: +61 7 3378 1366 , email: koala@koala.net

See my boys all geared for the activity.

Left: Clemens; Right: Damir

From the name of the place, of course you will know that what we are seeing are non other than the:

KOALAS and ……

KANGAROOS!!!

But that was also the 1st time I saw kangaroos who are not afraid of humans and can roam freely around the sanctuary. And if you were to look at the above photos, you will realized that the kangaroos seem to striking a pose while we start snapping the camera at it.

Because they are so friendly, you will be able to hand-feed them too which is what my hubby did.

And I did of course cuddle a koala which is of no free-will of mine. I seriously nearly freak out when I saw those sharp claws. But because I do not have the enough strength to carry both struggling 2 year old and 6 month old then, my hubby had to do it. I did not want to risk my hubby carrying 1 of our boy in 1 arm and the koala in the other arm in case my boy suddenly have the urge to pull whatever parts of the koala and the koala scratching my boy’s face in ‘self-defense’. Ok I know my imagination is too much but still…. anything may happen.

Other than the 2 local animals shown, there are of course other local animals to see.

Hmm… well although the boys were still young when we went to this place, I believe the boys will love this place because, each time they saw these photos, they will get so excited that a lot of imaginative stories pertaining to the place has been spun from them. They have also requested for us to re-visit this place if we ever go to Australia again.

As for this last picture, I thought it will be such a waste not to share a baby as adorable as this. 🙂

My Damir at 6 Months Old

~~~~~~

Possibly Related Posts:

Leave a Reply

