Lost In The Secret Garden

I bought this book for my boys on their 1st visit to the Jacob Ballas Children’s Garden from The Garden Shop . Ever since, my boys were  always asking me to read this book to them whenever we are going to visit the garden  or after the visit to the garden.

Anyway the 1st time I open the book and start reading with my boys, I was pleasantly surprise that everything was very much the same as in the garden.  I guess we all like this book very much because:

  1. As the story is set at the boys’ favourite place (Children’s Garden), the boys can relate very well to it.
  2. The bright and colourful illustrations can capture my boys’ attention very well promting them to ask questions after questions.
  3. I love the big easy to read words.
  4. At the end of the story, there is a few pages of Rainforest Facts which are very informative and interesting. These help my boys understand more about plants.

All in all, I believe we are going to keep this book for quite sometime.

~~~~~~

Possibly Related Posts:

2 thoughts on “Lost In The Secret Garden

Leave a Reply

