The Hair Styles That I Had Over The Years

Recently I had a haircut from LaCoco Hair Pte Ltd. It was quite sudden with no appointment made before hand. It was a walk in and I am truly grateful that they still accepted me as a customer despite them having a full house.

The stylist that I had, Joel Park is a very friendly person and he speaks pretty good English for a Korean. He is also rather good looking that throughout the haircut, I was afraid to look into the mirror. Afraid to be embarrassed that he might catch me taking more than a glimpse at him.

I have to say the experience is a pleasant one and I am rather satisfied with the end product because whenever I am having a hair cut, I will have no idea what I want and will usually leave it up to the stylist to do what ever they want with it (Brave aren’t I?) And I am loving it because I feel refreshed after the cut. I seem to look younger too. My hubby thought that I look cute. Yup cute for a woman coming to 30 year old.

Anyway, it so happen that these days I am rummaging through old photos and these are what I have found.

The Different Kind of Hair Styles I Have Had:

School Days with My BFF

This ultra short hairstyle was arrange by my mum to make sure that no guys got attracted to me when I was in secondary school. Haha πŸ™‚

Dating with Hubby (Boyfriend then) @ age 17

I thought this made me look older than I should.

Poly Days wif the Same Bunch of BFF πŸ™‚

The Wives' Club During the Aussie Days

I really wonder where the guts to do that explosive head came from πŸ™‚

With Colleagues @ The Tippling Club

Bangs & curls, one of my favourite.

A Funky Bang πŸ™‚

Trying to be adventurous with those bangs by snipping them slanted.

Me Before I Snip Again

The New Present Cut from LaCoco

Really nothing special but I just love the way Joel from Lacoco did it. Despite the a-bit-more-to-the-high-side price tag, I believe I will be returning again.

Because the way they did it, “No frills but simple, short and sweet.” πŸ™‚

~~~~~~

Possibly Related Posts:

Leave a Reply

